NaNoWriMo 2016 Update No. 1

Halloween has come and gone and now November is upon us. As I mentioned in my last post that means it is National Novel Writing Month (aka- NaNoWriMo) (aka- Nano Rhino).

I’ve never given the NaNoWriMo challenge a try, but this year I’m giving it a shot. I wanna see what I can do. The challenge is to write at least 50,000 words in the month of November. That’s a lot of work, but I’m gonna give it my best. If you break that number down, that means I should be writing roughly 1,666 words per day during the month of November.

go-bitches

I figure I will post little updates on here to log my progress from time to time during the month. It will either help to motivate me or shame me if I fail to meet my goal.

shame

Aaaaand now it begins! This is either going to be hell, an amazing and rewarding experience, or both. 😀

65514298

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 Update No. 1”

  1. Good luck! I did it last year with the stipulation that I have to write at least a thousand words a day. I know I can’t do 50k words in a month because I can’t even write 1666-7 words on a weekend let alone a week/work night. It IS a nice way to get yourself at the very least started and keeping track of it here is a good metric! Just in general tbh. Now that I keep track of my reading, I read more often so I can have something to report on every week :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I agree! I think setting goals seems helpful motivation. That’s a good idea to keep track of your reading too. 🙂 I’m not sure if I will make the 50,000 word count (I hope I can) but I’m gonna give it a shot. At best, I make it. At worst I don’t get 50,000 words, but like you pointed out it is a nice way to get going and learn to keep track while doing so. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

