Thinking Cap: ON!

A new year is coming . . . time to start plotting those New Year’s Resolutions!!

nyr1

I know I have just over a month to start figuring out my resolutions for the next year, but I figured it would be good to really sit down and think about what it is I want to accomplish in 2017. I’m in a transitional point of my life now. Trying to soul search and figure out my future and how to be a better me. ❤

What about you guys? Any of you also planning on doing some New Year’s Resolutions this year? I always think it is interesting to hear what goals people have in mind for moving forward. I’m sure I’ll get around to posting mine in a blog post once I figure them out, but I’d love to hear what anyone else has mind for theirs. 😀

8 thoughts on “Thinking Cap: ON!”

  1. My only resolution this year is to not make any resolutions, I always break them! 😉 But if I break that one resolution then that probably means I have to make resolutions!?… I think I’ve just created myself a paradox…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I no longer do “lose weight” resolutions. I’d rather do more direct goals like “exercise more” or “eat more fruits and vegetables,” and if a side effect of that is weight loss then that’s fine 🙂 I also try to make writing goals like “write this many essays” or “write/edit this story,” but I’m still in the preliminary stage of that, too!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Making things quantifiable makes so much more sense! I can say “Do cardio three times a week” or “Do sit ups twice a week” and “Keep food journal” instead of just saying the amorphous “Lose weight.” It’s just a better strategy!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

