Mix. It. UP!

I am a firm believer that variety is often the spice of life. This, too, applies to writing. Earlier this morning, I stumbled across this helpful little writing tip from Gary Provost and figured I’d share my find:

15726742_1498060893545181_8472770254491257845_n

Does it work for all writers? No. Of course not. Though it is something to think about, I suppose. 🙂

I love that writers have so many different voices with which to spout their tales, so of course what works for some will not work for others. And that’s okay! In my opinion, there are no true rules to art. And writing is indeed an art. So use your voice (whatever voice it may be) and get out there and get writing!!

time concept, selective focus point, special toned photo f/x

3 thoughts on “Mix. It. UP!”

  1. An interesting post my friend, I personally (as you’ve probably noticed 😉 ) love the comma and ‘…’ (maybe a little too much.) But have never given much thought to sentence length, will be interesting to go back and look through my posts to check.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

