Birthday Comic Haul!

So this Monday is my birthday and thus this weekend was spent celebrating with (and getting spoiled by) my friends, boyfriend (and his family), and my own family. ❀

I definitely felt the love!

Since I review comics here from time to time I figured I would specifically share with you guys the comics I received and plan to read and review in the near future.

monstress_vol1-1
Monstress, Volume 1: Awakening

I have heard SO MANY good things about Monstress. The artwork inside is absolutely gorgeous and I cannot wait to read this one.

29429565
DC Comics: Bombshells, Volume 2: Allies

Those of you who have already read my review of volume 1 know just how much I enjoyed it and have been looking forward to getting my paws on volume 2.

picmonkey-collage-sg
Spider-Gwen, Volume 0 and Volume 1

I’ve been curious aboutΒ this series that explores what would have happened if Gwen Stacy had been bitten by the radioactive arachnid instead of Peter Parker. Now I’ll get to see for myself, and unlike the mistake I made when reading the New 52 Batwoman TPBs, I won’t make the mistake of starting with volume 1 when there is a volume 0 to be read first! πŸ˜‰

rat-queens-vol-01-releases
Rat Queens, Volume 1: Sass & Sorcery

Like Monstress, this is anotherΒ series I’ve heard several good things about. I mean, the comic is literally described as being a modern “violent monster-killing epic that is like Buffy meets Tank Girl in a Lord of the Rings world on crack!” Sounds good to me! πŸ˜›

So, what about you guys? Any comics you’re reading, excited to read, or have just recently read that you’d like to share your thoughts on? Feel free to comment below with your latest adventures in reading!

11 thoughts on “Birthday Comic Haul!”

Leave a Reply

