Real Neat Blog Award

Woo! With so many outstanding blogs on this site, it’s always a pleasant surprise to receive a nomination for an award. πŸ™‚

d871ppy

Many thanks to The Comic Vault for the nomination! If you love comics I can pretty much guarantee you will love his blog. I know I do! πŸ™‚ With the excellent reviews, informative character spotlights, and creator spotlights featuring artists and writers in the business, what isn’t to enjoy? He even throws in other fun stuff like pop culture playlists centered around specific characters (I’ve seen playlists for the Joker, Thor, and Gambit so far since following).

real-neat-blog-award

THE RULES:

Thank and link the person who nominated you.

Answer the seven questions your nominator has provided.

Nominate 7 other bloggers and create 7 questions for them.

THE COMIC VAULT’S QUESTIONS:

Q: If you could be any kind of animal what would it be?

A: Hmmm . . . probably a dog or a cat. lol That might sound lame, but I know my cat’s got it pretty good, and that sounds like a way better existence than having to worry about predators, hunters, parasites, etc.

3f6e9467d899a23eeb6d6778490faa4bf1d341d322cbca6808688a93e072ebda

Q: Where is one of the best places you’ve traveled to?

A: I haven’t gotten to travel anywhere near as much as I’d like to. I’ve only been out of the US once, to Canada, and it was so long ago that I honestly don’t remember a whole lot about the trip. I’ve been to Chicago several times and have always had a blast there, so I’m going to say Chicago. It’s a fun city with countless things to do, wonderful museums, a fantastic aquarium, conventions, and I went to the Fangoria weekend of horrors there where I got to see Voltaire play and even meet him and get his autograph. I also got to meet the lovely Lori Petty in that city, so it definitely is a place full of fond memories for me.

picmonkey-collage
Lori Petty (aka- Tank Girl) (aka- my childhood hero) AND Aurelio Voltaire (artist, filmmaker, musician, author, and other such things.)

Q: Who is your favorite superhero?

A: Sorry, Batman, you’re gonna have to sit this one out on the bench since you lack the superpowers and whatnot.

1f603d12ca410d2a8dab310da02af9e63bcd7faaae50f8e74056bfc5d89b6f6a

This question is just cruel! Cruel, I say! There are so many good ones out there and you expect me to pick just one?? (Not to mention the fact that I’m more of a villain/antihero kind of girl anyway.) πŸ˜› Hmmm . . . I guess if I had to pick a single superhero, it would be Spider-Man. Or Rogue. Or . . . ah, hell. That isn’t keeping the number to one at all, is it? Well, two is about as good as it’s gonna get I’m afraid!

Q: What would your ideal home be like?

A: I love Victorian style houses, but as long as the place has a massive library and a jacuzzi bathtub for epic bubble baths I’m pretty easy to please! πŸ˜‰

65a814e575fc5d48237821a02157f610
Minus the odd wording this is so accurate it isn’t even funny.

Q: What is one of your favorite books?

A: A Storm of Swords by George RR Martin. I don’t think I have ever simultaneously loved a book and wanted to throw it off the roof as much as I did this one. Oh, the feels.

george-r-r-martin-writer-cinema-producer-mass-killer_o_1996013
What George giveth, George taketh away.

Q: Do you think there is such a thing as fate?

A: Honestly, I have no clue. I think life is for living in the moment and doing the best you can with the time you’ve got. It’s far too short for trying to figure out all the answers to things we have no definite way of knowing. Spend it loving people worth loving and doing the things that bring joy to you as well as those around you.

Q: What kind of music do you like?

A: I enjoy a lot of different types of music, but here’s a few of my favorite artists/bands: The Birthday Massacre, Falconer, Lindsey Stirling, Motorhead, King Diamond, The Misfits, Horrorpops, The Distillers, Emilie Autumn, Amanda Palmer/The Dresden Dolls, Voltaire, Creature Feature, Arkona, Slough Feg, Grand Magus. I also really like instrumental music like video game soundtracks and whatnot, Danny Baranowsky being a top name that comes to mind for that sort of thing.

NOMINEES:

Cupcakes and Machetes: a blog that juggles all kinds of fun topics like delicious recipes, entertaining book reviews (most frequently fantasy/science fiction-related), adorable critter pictures, and other miscellaneous goodies. If you think your TBR list is long now, wait until this book demon gets her clutches on you. πŸ˜›

The Shameful Narcissist Speaks: A bountiful cornucopia of reviews, fan fiction, fan theories, essays, and a mad amount of love for things like video games (she is the reigning queen of Final Fantasy related posts), ASOIAF/GOT, writing, and books galore.

Gamers United GG Blog: A new and highly entertaining blog with frequent posts on video games, Netflix shows worthy of binge-watching, reviews on hidden gem movies, games, or shows that you may have missed, collectables, and more!

Precinct1313: A blog brimming with exciting news, comic cover spotlights, recommendations, and reviews related to the fantastic world of DC comics and more! Very informative and fun posts, featuring fresh news as well as tributes to the older days of comics.

Unbolt Me: A collaboration of creativity between writers Tony Single and Tetiana Aleksina, this blog is full of their poems, spun tales, six word stories, and other creative endeavors. Like a surrealist painting spun into words.

Cheap Boss Attack: A friendly and informative social hub for gamers to enjoy reviews, chat about their weekend gaming plans, check out recommendations for current games on sale, catch up on related news, and more!

Forged From Reverie: A journey across several categories of content including: the beautifully written stories and lore from the Realms of Ayl’gard, adorable and hilarious posts of a man and his pug, and the current ongoing apprentice guide to Skyrim.

The Necro Nom-Nom-Nomicon: Horror fans won’t be able to help but marvel at the deviously delicious/deranged recipes on this blog. These morbid morselsΒ  are so creative and creepy-looking that one has to wonder what nightmares they sprang out of.

(I know the rules say pick seven bloggers, but I picked eight cuz I’m a rebel like that!) πŸ˜‰

MY 7 QUESTIONS:

1.) What is your favorite memory of 2016?

2.) If you could make a living in any profession (your absolute dream job) what would it be?

3.) Have you ever met anyone famous?

4.) If you could travel to any one place in the world right now where would it be?

5.) Who is your favorite author?

6.) What is your favorite mythical creature?

7.) What do you look most forward to in 2017?

 

13 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award”

  1. Congratulations! The nomination and award is well deserved as your posts on comics and art are really intriguing! Keep it up! P.S (you’re one of my favorites lol).

    Thank you for the nomination! I love that you’re a rebel and the cat meme about getting into some gangsta stuff had me rollinggggggg… My cat moonlight used to look at people she didn’t know like that (and my best friend’s dog… he didn’t want none lol). This is awesome and I will work on the questions you have asked and have the post up on Wednesday! Talk to you soon!
    -Luna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you so much! ^__^ I really appreciate that.
      You’re very welcome for the nomination. I love your blog and it’s one of my favorites as well, so there wasn’t any question in my mind about nominating you. πŸ˜€
      Looking forward to reading your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! πŸ˜€
      Yeah, haha, I was completely blindsided by her being there and my brain basically turned into a limp noodle incapable of articulating all the things I’d have loved to say to her. lol Still though, she was awesome and I got a Tank Girl print autographed by her so I was stoked. lol
      And you’re very welcome. I adore your blog and always look forward to reading your posts! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I think you’re blog is more than real neat, so you definitely deserve this award πŸ™‚

    Thank you for the nomination, and for the lovely words describing my blog. People always ask me what I blog about, and I’m always left with my mouth hanging open, because I’m terrible at on the spot descriptions. I’ll also have to check out the other blogs you tagged (the ones I don’t yet follow), because I could always follow more awesome bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Holy crap buckets! I didn’t even realize you had nominated me until my views started spiking. Thank you so much! I’m working on my questions right now and will have it up today. Wow! What an honor! Thank you and congrats to you as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very, very welcome, and thank you! πŸ™‚ Aw, yay, I’m glad you saw a spike in your views. Your blog is awesome so any and all views you get are well deserved. I feel like you need your own cooking show or youtube channel for all your wonderfully creepy creations! πŸ˜€
      Can’t wait to read your answers in your upcoming post!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

