Posted in Adventures, Uncategorized

Free Books, Free Coffee, Good Times

As the weekend comes to a reluctant end, I gotta say: It was a pretty damn good one!

Went used book hunting with the bestie, and we even scored a couple freebies. We were both pretty excited to find three hardcover books written by Joe Hill (all of which are in excellent condition). I personally have only ever read his graphic novels in the Locke & Key series, but I like the way the man’s brain works. I had been curious about checking into some of his non-illustrated novels as well, so this was the perfect chance to do just that. I purchased a copy of his book N0s4a2 at my lovely lady friend’s recommendation, and she herself purchased Heart-Shaped Box and Horns. Needless to say, those finds along with the rest of our haul, made us quite the happy little campers.

PicMonkey Collage joe hill

And because our library loves its readers, we even got to pick up a couple gift cards to our favorite local cafe for participating in the adult summer reading program it does each year. Dark chocolate mint frappes with an extra shot of espresso could only serve to enhance an already splendid day. 😉

15hn0ow

6 thoughts on “Free Books, Free Coffee, Good Times

    1. Yeah, thrift shops are always good, but I’m happy any place I can find books. 🙂 There used to be so many more indie book stores I loved going to, but sadly many have since gone out of business.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment